Compare Insurance Quotes with The Nicholas Group
The state of Florida is filled with beauty from the inside out. From the moment that you enter the Sunshine State to the second that you exit its quarters, you are met with picturesque scenery that takes your breath away. There is no way that you can comfortably drive through or do business in the state of Florida without having the right type of insurance. The Nicholas Group can help you find the ideal policy.
Every individual who drives a vehicle with four wheels is required to have the minimum of car insurance. In the state of Florida, drivers are mandated to have $10,000 in personal injury protection (PIP) along with a minimum of $10,000 in property damage liability (PDL) worth of indemnity coverage. Personal injury protection is especially significant since it pays for damages ensued in an accident regardless of whether or not the incident was your fault.
Bodily injury liability insurance (BIL) may also be required if you drive in the Sunshine State. In most cases, vehicle owners can bypass this sort of coverage if they have excellent driving records. In any instance, BIL pays for severe injury and even death after an accident. This coverage type pays a minimum of $10,000 per person for injuries and a maximum of $20,000 per individual.
Commercial insurance is not required in the Sunshine State but highly recommended. The indemnity policy can cover everything from property damage to personal and even advertising injury. Your company may also benefit from legal representation under a commercial assurance plan.
There is some discussion of Florida changing its tort law so that small business owners are not susceptible to frivolous lawsuits. Until such change occurs, however, it is best to protect yourself against the possibility of financial ruin by investing in good commercial and auto insurance plans. Call The Nicholas Group today for a quote!